Press "Enter" to skip to content

Gov’t set to launch 7 new cities today


Government is today set to launch 7 new cities.

The national launch is set to be held in Jinja presided over by the speaker of parliament Rebecca Kadaga.

Speaking ahead of the operationalization of the cities, the minister for local government Raphael Magyezi said they are expected to be self-sustaining entities and raise their own revenue

Magyezi adds that in the meantime no one will be allowed to sell, lease or exchange fixed public assets like land or motor vehicles until further notice.

S.Sudan NEWS PORTAL:  Top Sudanese officials infected with COVID-19

The new cities being operationalized are Arua ,Fortportal, Gulu, Jinja , Mbarara, Mbale and Masaka.

The others are Hoima in 2021, Entebbe and Lira Cities which take effect 1st July, 2022.


While Moroto, Nakasongola, Soroti, Kabale and Wakiso cities take effect on July 1st 2023.

Original full article available on the website → 93.3 KFM

Credits : 93.3 KFM ( → Author : South Sudan PRESS REVIEW

S.Sudan NEWS PORTAL:  EAC urges partners States to follow strict screening procedures

Publishing and Aggregation by : South Sudan NEWS PORTAL
Permission : Central Press Syndicate South Sudan
Facebook : South Sudan NEWS PORTAL

We respect the intellectual property rights of our news sources and expect our users to do the same. We may provide links to external news sources from time to time, but any trademarks, logos, photographs and videos remain their copyrighted works. If you feel our website violates fair use or infringes on your copyright, inform us immediately for redress.
S.Sudan NEWS PORTAL:  Mara Triangle Safaris

The Central Press Syndicate of South Sudan publishes articles related to South Sudan from press wires, verified social media sources and Google news, thereby centralizing South Sudanese news from all over the web, in an easy to read format.


Read related stories with similar tags below:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply