Press "Enter" to skip to content

President Kiir appoints 8 governors, Administrators


President Salva Kiir has appointed eight (8) Governors with exception of Upper Nile and Jonglei states. The Republican degrees were read on National TV (SSBC)

Governors and Chief Admins appointed.

Decree No. 51/2020AD ]

(1) Emmanuel Wani — CES

(2) Luis Lobonge — EES

(3) Makur Kulang — Lakes

(4) Tong Aken Ngor — NBG

(5) Joseph Monytuil — Unity

(6) Bona Panek — Warrap

S.Sudan NEWS PORTAL:  USAID Launches Partnership to Combat Crop-Threatening Fall Armyworm in South Sudan

(7) Sarah Cleto Rial — WBG

(8) Alfred Futuyo — WES

Appointment of Chief Administrators

(1) Joshua Konyi — Greater Pibor

(2) William Chol Awanlith — Ruweng

(3) Kuol Alor — Abyei

The post President Kiir appoints 8 governors, Administrators appeared first on Hot in Juba.

Original full article available on the website → Hot in Juba

Credits : Hot in Juba ( → Author : South Sudan PRESS REVIEW

S.Sudan NEWS PORTAL:  SPLM/A-IO welcomes US, UK calls for a unity government

Publishing and Aggregation by : South Sudan NEWS PORTAL
Permission : Central Press Syndicate South Sudan
Facebook : South Sudan NEWS PORTAL

We respect the intellectual property rights of our news sources and expect our users to do the same. We may provide links to external news sources from time to time, but any trademarks, logos, photographs and videos remain their copyrighted works. If you feel our website violates fair use or infringes on your copyright, inform us immediately for redress.
S.Sudan NEWS PORTAL:  Up to 17 infected, 11 dead in new Ebola outbreak in Congo

The Central Press Syndicate of South Sudan publishes articles related to South Sudan from press wires, verified social media sources and Google news, thereby centralizing South Sudanese news from all over the web, in an easy to read format.


Read related stories with similar tags below:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply