Notice: Undefined variable: addons in /home/southsudan/public_html/wp-content/plugins/social-warfare/lib/frontend-output/SWP_Script.php on line 332
Press "Enter" to skip to content

South Sudan: Ebola Virus Disease (EVD) Preparedness Update 20 (13 – 19 May 2019)

Source: International Organization for Migration
Country: Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Kenya, South Sudan, Uganda


● The total number of FMPs is 21, of which six are operated on the Uganda side of the border, in partnership with DTM Uganda.

● New PoE screening site in Bori in Kajo-Keji county started primary and secondary screening on 15 May. There are now 14 active IOM-supported screening sites, namely: Yei airstrip, Yei SSRRC, Tokori, Lasu, Kaya, Bazi, Salia Musala, Okaba, Khor Kaya (along Busia Uganda Border) in Morobo County, Pure, Kerwa, Khorijo, Birigo in Lainya County, and Bori.

● IOM completed construction of one stance latrine and rehabilitation of a borehole (hand pump) to provide WASH facilities to Kaya PoE.

READ:  South Sudan: “Let’s ensure we use this time productively” – UNMISS chief on six-month extension of peace process


Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.

Notice: Undefined index: name in /home/southsudan/public_html/wp-content/plugins/propellerads-official/includes/class-propeller-ads-anti-adblock.php on line 196