Press "Enter" to skip to content

South Sudan: Ebola Virus Disease (EVD) Preparedness Update 24 (10 – 16 June 2019)

Source: International Organization for Migration
Country: Democratic Republic of the Congo, South Sudan, Uganda



● The total number of FMPs is 21, of which six are operated on the Uganda side of the border, in partnership with DTM Uganda


● Community engagement focus group discussions have been conducted in Lasu reaching total 44 adults (18 females and 19 males) and 6 children (4 boys and 2 girls)

● WASH maintains 14 PoE shelters with WASH facilities (temporary latrines and mobile handwashing stands)


● Active screening ongoing in 14 active IOM-supported PoE sites; Yei airstrip, Yei SSRRC, Tokori, Lasu, Kaya, Bazi, Salia Musala, Okaba, Khor Kaya (along Busia Uganda Border) in Morobo County, Pure, Kerwa, Khorijo, Birigo in Lainya County and Bori.

READ:  Ethiopia: Presentation at the official launch of the Ethiopia Country Refugee Response Plan 2019-2020
Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.