Press "Enter" to skip to content

World: Quarterly Mixed Migration Update East Africa & Yemen, Quarter 1, 2019

Source: Mixed Migration Centre
Country: Burundi, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Israel, Kenya, Libya, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, World, Yemen

This Quarterly Mixed Migration Update (QMMU) covers the East Africa and Yemen region (EAY). The core countries of focus for this region are Ethiopia, Eritrea, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan and Yemen. Depending on the quarterly trends and migration-related updates, more attention may be given to any of the countries over the rest.

The QMMUs offer a quarterly update on new trends and dynamics related to mixed migration and relevant policy developments in the region. These updates are based on a compilation of a wide range of secondary (data) sources, brought together within a regional framework and applying a mixed migration analytical lens. Similar QMMUs are available for all MMC regions.

READ:  South Sudan: Conflict to blame for extreme hunger in South Sudan


Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.

Notice: Undefined index: name in /home/southsudan/public_html/wp-content/plugins/propellerads-official/includes/class-propeller-ads-anti-adblock.php on line 196